University Advancement

The Georgia College Office of University Advancement serves as the chief external relations arm of the university. This division contains the Office of Alumni Relations, the University's Development Office and the University Foundation Property LLC Office.

We seek to extend the tenets of GC's liberal arts mission to individuals and groups that exist outside of the immediate University community through publications, community events and charitable giving.

If you would like more information about the GC Foundation, the GC Alumni Association or the university-at-large, we hope that you will feel free to contact us at 478-445-5400, or a member of our staff. We are here to serve you.

University Advancement:
Monica Delisa
Vice President for University Advancement
Executive Director, GC Foundation 
monica.delisa@gcsu.edu
478-445–1945
305 Parks Hall

Elizabeth Hines
Associate Vice President, University Advancement
elizabeth.hines@gcsu.edu
478-445-1944
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Lori Monney
Executive Assistant
lori.monney@gcsu.edu
478-445-5768
305 Parks Hall

Sara Stallings
Director of Special Events
sara.stallings@gcsu.edu
478-445-1932
305E Parks Hall
 

Advancement Services:
Kim Taylor
Assistant Vice President, Advancement Services
kim.taylor@gcsu.edu
478-445–1891
208 Parks Hall

Lorraine Neligan
Director, Advancement Services
lorraine.neligan@gcsu.edu
478-445–6584
208 Parks Hall

Robert "Bob" Vivalo
Accountant II
robert.vivalo@gcsu.edu
478-445–4478
208 Parks Hall

Marcia Cainion
Gift Processor
marcia.cainion@gcsu.edu
478-445–5767
208 Parks Hall

Patricia Underwood
Stewardship Coordinator
patricia.underwood@gcsu.edu
478-445-3648
208 Parks Hall
231 W. Hancock St.

Open
Accountant I
478-445–8736
208 Parks Hall




Open
Assistant Director Alumni Engagement
478-445-5771
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Open
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
478-445-5002
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Ruth McMullen
Administrative Assistant II
ruth.mcmullen@gcsu.edu
478-445-1229
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Karen Williamson
Alumni Records Coordinator
karen.williamson@gcsu.edu
478-445-5020
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Joi Thomas
Database Manager
joi.thomas@gcsu.edu
478-445–8110
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.


Dan Lavery
Asst. Director of Legacy Giving
dan.lavery@gcsu.edu
478-445-1944
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Sally Chapman
Administrative Assistant
sally.chapman@gcsu.edu
478-445-2481
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Kate Pope
Development Research Coordinator
kate.pope@gcsu.edu
478-445-5021
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Open
Development Officer - Annual & Constituent Giving
478-445-1186
Summerlin House
120 N. Clarke St.

Bob Preston
Senior Development Officer
bob.preston@gcsu.edu
478-445-8515
1156 Piedmont Road NE, C-6
Atlanta, GA 30309

Steve Argo
Development Officer - Athletics
stephen.argo@gcsu.edu
478-445-8637
Centennial Center #108

Emily Lim Boewadt
Development Officer - Health Sciences
emily.lim.boewadt@gcsu.edu
478-445-5137
Parks Memorial #105

Merissa Fedeli
Development Officer - Education
merissa.fedeli@gcsu.edu
478-445-8548
Kilpatrick Hall #220D

Larry Simpson
Sr. Director of Development - Business
larry.simpson@gcsu.edu
478-445-8129
Atkinson Hall #205C

Michael Watson
Director of Development - Campus Initiatives
michael.watson1@gcsu.edu
478-445-8522
Summerlin House 
120 N. Clarke St.