Our Staff

University Advancement

Monica Delisa
Vice President for University Advancement
monica.delisa@gcsu.edu
478-445-1945
Parks Hall 305
Campus Box 95

Elizabeth Hines
Associate Vice President of Development
elizabeth.hines@gcsu.edu
478-445-1944
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Lori Monney
Executive Assistant
lori.monney@gcsu.edu
478-445-5768
Parks Hall 305
Campus Box 95

Ruth McMullen
Administrative Assistant II
ruth.mcmullen@gcsu.edu
478-445-1229
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Dan Lavery
Assistant Director of Legacy Giving
dan.lavery@gcsu.edu
478-445-1236
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96
 

Sally Chapman
Administrative Assistant, Legacy Giving
sally.chapman@gcsu.edu
478-445-2481
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Sara Stallings
Director of University Events
sara.stallings@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-1932
300-E Parks Hall
Campus Box 96

Joi Thomas
Database Manager
joi.thomas@gcsu.edu
478-445-8110
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Kate Pope
Development Research Coordinator
kate.pope@gcsu.edu
478-445-5021
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Michael Watson
Director of Development - Campus Initiatives
Phone: 478-445-8522
michael.watson1@gcsu.edu
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Bob Preston
Major Gifts Officer: Arts & Sciences
bob.preston@gcsu.edu
478-445-8515
A&S 2-50J
Campus Box 48
 

Larry Simpson
Senior Director of Development: Business
larry.simpson@gcsu.edu
478-445-8129
Atkinson 205C
​Campus Box 10

Merissa Fedeli
Development Officer: Education
merissa.fedeli@gcsu.edu
478-445-8548
Kilpatrick Hall
Campus Box 70

Emily Lim Boewadt
Development Officer: Health Sciences
emily.lim.boewadt@gcsu.edu
478-445-5137
Parks Memorial 116
Campus Box 64

Steve Argo 
Development Officer: Athletics/Parents
stephen.argo@gcsu.edu
478-445-8637
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Alumni Association


Vacant
Director, Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Vacant
Assistant Director Alumni Engagement
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Vacant
Assistant Director of Annual Giving 
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Karen Williamson
Alumni Records Coordinator
karen.williamson@gcsu.edu
478-445-5020
Summerlin House
Campus Box 96

Advancement Services

Kim Taylor
Assistant VP Advancement Services
kim.taylor@gcsu.edu
478-445-1891
208 Parks Hall
Campus Box 113

Lorraine Neligan
Director Advancement Services
lorraine.neligan@gcsu.edu
Phone: 478-445-6584
208 Parks Hall
Campus Box 113

Robert "Bob" Vivalo
Accountant II
robert.vivalo@gcsu.edu
478-445-4478
208 Parks Hall
Campus Box 113

Marcia Cainon
Gift Processor
marcia.cainion@gcsu.edu
478-445-5767
208 Parks Hall
Campus Box 113

Patricia "Patti" Underwood
Stewardship Coordinator
patricia.underwood@gcsu.edu
478-445-3648
208 Parks Hall
Campus Box 113

Open
Accountant I
478-445-8736
208 Parks Hall
Campus Box 113